Scoring Awards


2020 Winners – (2019 winners pictured)

Lorraine Davies Award – Lynne Willmott

Mary Walkinshaw Award – Emily Stambanis

Annual Scoring Awards

Two honours are awarded each year to recognise the contribution of scorers to the success of softball in Victoria. They are:

Lorraine Davies Award

Lorraine, from the Geelong Association, was the Softball Victoria Director of Scoring for 29 years and is a Softball Victoria Life Member. Lorraine has been involved in softball for more than 40 years. This award recognises the outstanding contribution made towards scoring during the year. Read more about Lorraine Davies.
This award to given to the person who has made an exceptional contribution to scoring over the previous 12 months.

Mary Walkinshaw Award

Previously the Rising Star Award, this was renamed in 2019 to recognise Mary’s many years of experience, scoring at local, national and international competitions for her club Glen Waverley, for Victoria and Australia at overseas softball tournaments. She is passionate about providing resources for scorers, introducing technology to scoring and education of scorers on an ongoing basis. Mary is the Softball Victoria Director of Scoring and a Softball Victoria Life Member. Read more about Mary Walkinshaw.
This award is given to an up-and-coming new scorer for their efforts to improve their skills and knowledge of scoring.

Victorian Team Statisticians

Women’s Teams             Men’s Teams

Australian World Championship & World Cup Team Statisticians

Year Name Team Venue
1965 Bess Dornan Open Women Melbourne, Vic. Australia
1978 Josie Loton Open Women San Salvador, El Salvador
1985 Jean Wynn Under 19 Women Fargo, ND. United States
1990 Kerrie Maddern (nee Besley) Open Women Normal, IL. United States
1994 Kerrie Maddern (nee Besley) Open Women St. John’s, NL. Canada
1996 Jean Wynn Open Men Midland, MI. United States
2009 Helen Edwards Open Men Saskatoon, SK. Canada
2012 Mary Walkinshaw Open Women Whitehorse, YT. Canada
2013 Helen Edwards Open Men Auckland, New Zealand
2014 Jim Giles Under 19 Men Whitehorse, YT. Canada
2014 Chris Trengove Open Women Haarlem, Netherlands
2015 Helen Edwards Open Men Saskatoon, SK. Canada
2016 Chris Trengove Open Women Surrey, BC. Canada
2017 Helen Edwards Open Men Whitehorse, YT. Canada
2018 Jim Giles Under 19 Men Prince Albert, SK. Canada
2019 Chris Trengove Open Men Prague, Czech Republic
2020 Jim Giles Under 18 Men Palmerston North, New Zealand