SSV Announce 12 Years & Under State Team

SSV Announce 12 Years & Under State Team

School Sport Victoria (SSV) has announced the Girls 12 Years and under Softball State Team for 2019.

Athletes selected are set to represent SSV at the School Sport Australia 12 Years and Under Softball Championships, held in Sydney, NSW from November 10 – 15.  

It’s fantastic to see a number of Softball Victoria’s members selected as part of the team, in what is a promising sign for the development of junior softball competition in Victoria. 

All team members will be sent a bulletin with instructions on how to accept their place in the team, along with other documentation in the very near future. 

Good luck to the athletes, coaches and support staff on their preparation in the lead up to the event.

12 Years & Under Girls State Softball Team 2019:

Player Name School
Bonnie Bailey Craigieburn South Primary School (CRAIGIEBURN)
Abbie Berkelmans Fleetwood Primary School (NARRE WARREN)
Sierra Clugston Derinya Primary School (FRANKSTON SOUTH)
Lily Flynn Beaumaris Primary School (BEAUMARIS)
Georgie Ghuliani Haileybury College (EAST BRIGHTON)
Violet Greene Westbourne Grammar School (TRUGANINA)
Rosalie Guy Oakleigh South Primary School (OAKLEIGH SOUTH)
Charlotte Lee Mount View Primary School (GLEN WAVERLEY)
Billie Mcculloch Karoo Primary School (ROWVILLE)
Talia Nuroo Huntingtower School (MOUNT WAVERLEY)
Rachel Steendam Fleetwood Primary School (NARRE WARREN)
Julia Tay Glen Waverley Primary School (GLEN WAVERLEY)
Sophie Merlino Billanook Primary School (MONTROSE)
Madison Gambrell Black Rock Primary School (BLACK ROCK)
Sari Bailey Craigieburn South Primary School (CRAIGI

Coach – Tony Black

Assistant Coach – Lisa Lever – Rowellyn Park Primary School

Team Manager – Catherine Kelly

Junior Umpire – Taliah Kelly – Sunbury Secondary College