Softball Victoria announce 2019 Open Men’s State Team

Softball Victoria announce 2019 Open Men’s State Team

Softball Victoria is pleased to announce the squad of athletes selected for the 2019 Open Men’s State Team.

The 14-man squad will represent Victoria at the Open Men’s National Softball Championships at Hawker, ACT from 13-19 January, 2019.

The Vics will be aiming to improve on their performance at the 2018 Open Men’s Nationals last year at the same venue, where they finished fifth.

The 2019 Open Men’s State Team is as follows:

Jayden Bamford

Anthony Batrich

Alex Chapman

Steven Dawson

Joel Goodall

Jon Hudson

Sam Kassianou

Jason Kriehn

Todd Kriehn

George Psimaris

Glen Rigg

Ryan Shannahan

Ryan Sinclair

Lewis Weldon


Softball Victoria congratulates all these athletes for making the final squad and wishes them all the best for their preparation in the lead up to the Nationals.

For those athletes not listed, Softball Victoria thanks all those who participated in the Open Men’s squad trials and commends your efforts throughout the selection process.

Stay up to date with all the news from our state teams as it comes to hand by visiting

Featured image: Victoria’s 2019 Open Men’s team will be led by the likes of George Psimaris, who will be looking to replicate the form that saw him named as the 3rd Base in the 2018 All Tournament Team (Credit: Bryan Edwards).