Friendship Series Team Officials Appointed

Friendship Series Team Officials Appointed

Softball Victoria would like to congratulate Victorians Belinda Ainslie and Andrea Mansfield on their respective appointments as team officials – ahead of next month’s International Friendship Series.

Belinda, a winner of the Community Coach of the Year award at Softball Victoria’s awards ceremony last month, has been selected as Head Coach of the Australian Boys Green team. As Andrea has been selected to take on the role as Manager of the Australian Girls Gold team.

For the appointed team officials, the Friendship Series offers the opportunity to further develop and gain a greater understanding of the national high performance program.

There are eight Victorian representatives in the U15 Boys squad and two featuring in the Under 15 Girls squad.

Under 15 Boys   Under 15 Girls
Ryan Cockburn   Angelina Kichakov  
Noah Cooney   Keira McLaverty  
David Dunstan    
Hunter Kelly    
Daniel Lee    
Jake Paris    
Jye Robinson    
Luke Russell    

The squads will come together at Redlands in Queensland for a three-day training camp, followed by the International Friendship Series tournament, to be played from Monday 8 July to Friday 12 July.